Author Topic: Hello from UK  (Read 2410 times)

ot-outdoors

• View Profile
Hello from UK
« on: August 08, 2019, 02:05:11 AM »
Hello everyone.

I'd not heard of FRN before, but I'm very pleased to have found this forum. I'm relatively new to the game. I've tried a few beaches over the years, which were pleasant enough, but I get bored after a while. The idea of walking or hiking, and being remote and away from the crowds is much more my cup of tea. I've had a few successful walks, but rarely more than a mile.

I'm in the south-east, which doesn't make finding isolated trails very easy, I'm hoping to find some advice or inspiration on here. :)

I may also be Lincolnshire way next week and have the opportunity to seek out some walks. Does anyone know the Wolds that well? Having said that, the forecast's looking pretty dismal for next week, but I can but hope for at least one bright day. :)

Davie

• View Profile
Re: Hello from UK
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2019, 10:08:08 AM »
Welcome to the forum. You've found a friendly and diverse site which  I hope you enjoy. I'm Midlands based but by use of the good old Ordnance Survey maps manage to find good walks quite close to home in North Brum. I completed a seven and an eight mile walk last week and didn't see anyone whilst walking across the fields

Davie 8)

John P

• View Profile
    • My naturist page
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2019, 04:11:08 PM »
Welcome, Ot-outdoors.

If you're in the Southeast, you definitely should investigate the Naturist Ramblers, who do walks reachable from London, mostly in Kent and Sussex. I've been out with them several times while I've been on trips to England, and they're a very welcoming group. Just like you, I was dubious that they could find good places for nude walking in such a densely populated area, but they really do have a good collection of routes that are in surprisingly quiet places. Though with the present state of the law in England, it doesn't really make a huge difference.