Author Topic: SOC naturist walk programme 2016  (Read 3650 times)

milfmog

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 239
    • View Profile
SOC naturist walk programme 2016
« on: January 21, 2016, 10:30:28 AM »
The SOC has published the walks programme for the year and, for the first time, there are two Saturday walks. The programme is as follows:

Thursday 28th April, Leith Hill (Dorking) 10 miles

Saturday 7th May, Gallows Hill (Salisbury) 10 miles
Thursday 19th May, Whiteways (Amberley) 12 miles

Wednesday 8th June, Weald Side, (Cowden), 10 miles
Thursday 16th June, Wepham Down, (Arundel), 13 miles
Thursday 23rd June, Friston Forest, (Eastbourne), 11 miles
Tuesday 28th June, Deans Bottom, (Goring-on-Thames), 11 miles

Wednesday 6th July, Bury Down, (Didcot), 12 miles
Thursday 14th July, Ackling Dyke, (Salisbury), 11 miles
Saturday 23rd July, Hoo Peninsula, (Gravesend), 11 miles
Wednesday 27th July, Red Shoot, (Ringwood), 12 miles

Wednesday 10th August, Sugar Hill, (Swindon), 11 miles
Thursday 18th August, Harting Down, (Petersfield), 12 miles
Wednesday 24th August, Ashdown Forest, (East Grinstead), 10 miles
Wednesday 31st August, Box Hill Maze, (Dorking), 11 miles

Thursday 8th September   , Grovely, (Salisbury), 11 miles
Wednesday 14th September, Charlton Forest, (Chichester), 11 miles

Tuesday 4th October, Mereworth Forest, (Maidstone), 11 miles

More details can be obtained from the SOC walks website (http://www.justwearasmile.co.uk/socwalks/). If anyone wants general information about these walks please feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

Start times and locations are available from the walks co-ordinator (contactable through the website), these precise details are not shared in open forum to reduce the chance of the noisy minority turning up to complain...

Unfortunately, I shall not be able to get to more than a few of the walks (that "work" thing is always getting in the way...) but if you are intending to join a walk please let us know here so that others can keep an eye open for you.

Have fun,


Ian.
It's never too late to have a happy childhood.

nudewalker

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 687
  • Normal is a setting on a dryer!
    • View Profile
Re: SOC naturist walk programme 2016
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2016, 03:27:46 PM »
Quite an impressive and ambitious schedule. Not knowing your work situation and how absences are handled if I were a medical doctor excuses would be written for your physical and mental health so you could attend.
"Always do what you are afraid to do"-Emerson

Davie

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
Re: SOC naturist walk programme 2016
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2016, 04:34:04 PM »
Even if you can't attend the site its worth having a look to see the advice on calling and texting the emergency services using 112 - which is also available in the USA. It might save a life! I certainly learnt something new!

Davie  8)